NDC's Nii Lante Vanderpuye retained as MP for Odododiodioo

BY: Gertrude Ankah Nyavi

The National Democratic Congress’ (NDC) Member of Parliament, Nii Lante Vaderpuye has retained the Odododiodioo Constituency seat.

Mr Vanderpuye polled 41,446 votes against the New Patriotic Party’s candidate Nii Lante Bannerman’s 34,887 votes.

The parliamentary candidate for the Ghana Union Movement (GUM), Ebenezer Otoo polled 359 votes, the Convention People’s Party’s (CPP) Samson Issaka polled 301 votes, while the Ghana Freedom Party (GFP) and Great Consolidated People’s Party (GCPP) both had zero votes.

The total number of votes cast was 76,793 and the rejected ballots was 805.

At the presidential level, the NDC won with 42,636 votes, while the NPP garnered 33,896.

The other parties, GUM, CPP, GFP, GCPP and APC polled 320, 46, 13, 6 and 18 votes respectively.

The rest, LPG, PNC, PPP, NDP and independent candidate Alfred Walker polled 14, 4, 12, 13, and 9 votes respectively.