NDC says party flips 36 seats. See list

BY: Enoch Darfah Frimpong

The opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) has announced some 36 constituencies it claims to have won in Monday's elections.

The Director of Elections of the NDC, Mr Elvis Afriyie Ankrah announced this at a press conference it organised at 12:40am, Tuesday, November 8, 2020.

The seats are those the New Patriotic Party (NPP) won in the 2016 elections, "and we've gotten it back," Mr Afriyie Ankrah said.

Greater Accra

He named those constituencies as Krowor, Ledzokuku, La Dadekotopon, Tema East, Adentan, Madina, Ablekuma Central and Okaikoi North in the Greater Accra Region.

Eastern Region

Upper Manya, Akwatia and Ayensuano 

Western Region

Amenfi East, Prestea Huni Valley, Jomoro and Evalue Gwira

Bono East

Nkoranza South, Nkoranza North, Techiman North and Techiman South

Western North

Sefwi Wiawso

Central Region

Ekumfi, Upper Denkyira West, Awutu Senya West, Cape Coast North, Abura Asebu Kwamankese (AAK), Twifo Atimokwa, Esikuma Odoben Brakwa and Gomoa West


Jaman North, Dormaa West, Jaman South ad Wenchi


Tano South

The collation is still ongoing.

Watch a video of the press conference below

Writer's email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.