The Mirror Lifestyle Content

Sylvester Tetteh, MP  Bortianor-Ngleshie Amanfro

Sylvester Tetteh, MP Bortianor-Ngleshie Amanfro

Sylvester Tetteh born July 7, 1977, is a Ghanaian politician. He is a Member of Parliament representing the Bortianor-Ngleshie Amanfro Constituency in the Ga South Municipal District in the Greater Accra Region.

He serves as the Vice Chairperson and a member of the Communication Committee and the Local Government and Rural Development Committee respectively in Parliament. He was the former chief executive officer of the National Youth Authority (NYA).

In September 2021, he was appointed the board chairperson of the board chairman of the Ghana Enterprise Agency by President Nana Akuffo-Addo.

Tetteh hails from Old Ningo. He is a graduate of Regent University College of Science and Technology where he was awarded a Bachelor of Science in marketing in 2010. In 2019, he was appointed as the chief executive officer of the National Youth Authority (NYA) to replace Mr Emmanuel Sin-nyet Asigri, who was sacked because of procurement breaches.


Tetteh is a member of the New Patriotic Party (NPP). In the 2012 and 2016 General elections, he contested and lost the Ningo-Prampram constituency seat against Enoch Teye Mensah and Samuel Nartey George of the NDC respectively.

In the 2020 NPP parliamentary primaries, Tetteh switched from Ningo-Prampram to contest in Bortianor-Ngleshie Amanfro, where he resides. He won against Habib Saad the incumbent member of parliament. He won the general elections.

Related Stories

Bortianor-Ngleshie Amanfro: Sylvester Tetteh defeats Alhaji Saad

Connect With Us : 0242202447 | 0551484843 | 0266361755 | 059 199 7513 |