GhanaMUSC inaugurates a 7-member congress committee

BY: Graphic Online

A 7 (seven) - member Committee has been inaugurated by the Ghana Manchester United Supporters Club (GMUSC) to organize as well as supervise the entire process of its maiden Congress on 28th November this year.

The members of the Congress Committee include Sandra Akwetey (Chairperson), Raphael Asiedu Otu (Secretary), Joseph Mark-Aaba, Maxwell Segbedzi-Pongo, Stephen Tenkorang, Florence Afi Doe, and Korley Faithful.

The Committee has been tasked, amongst others, to plan and implement a successful congress; plan and execute a mobilization plan for membership for the establishment of district and regional chapters as well as facilitate the election of their respective executives; and define a clear roadmap for the hosting of a successful congress.

The President of the Ghana Manchester United Supporters Club, Sammy Anim Addo, who swore-in the Congress Committee, exhorted the members to work diligently to ensure more than just a landmark event but also to evolve a roadmap that will ultimately act as a template for others to study for club supporters management in the country.

The Chairman of the Congress Committe Sandra Akwetey, after the swearing into office, thanked the President and the entire executives for the honour bestowed on the Committee, expressing his personal gratitude and that of the members for the opportunity to serve and reiterated their individual as well as collective commitment to deliver their mandate to move the Club to the nest level.