President renominates 9 MMDCEs for Ashanti, Central

BY: Isaac Yeboah

President John MahamaPresident John Dramani Mahama has re-nominated the following as Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives (MMDCEs) in the Ashanti and Central Regions.

1. DeGraft Fokuo- Asante Akim South
2. Samuel Appiah Kubi- Offinso North
3. Edward Kusi Ayarkwa- Sekyere South
4. Adams Iddisa- Kwabre East
5. Oppong Kyekyeku Kaakyire- Afigya Kwabre
6. Peter Light Koomson- Ajumako/Enyan/Essiam
7. Sabina Appiah Kubi- Assin South
8. Henry Hayfron- Mfantsiman Municipal
9. Ackah M. Yankey- Upper Denkyira West

The President has also nominated Samuel Adom, Botchway for Asikuma/Odobeng/Brakwa.

A statement from the office of the Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, Hon. Akwasi Opong-Fosu, said, the nominations are in accordance with Section 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462.

Source: Media Office, Flagstaff House Communications Bureau