WODIF set to honour best-performing Ghanaians

BY: GraphicOnline
WODIF set to honour best-performing Ghanaians
His Royal Eminence, Ambassador Arthur Paes

Rectitude International Mission (RIM) and its mother organization World Diplomatic Federation, a reputable organization that rewards individuals and companies doing exploits in their respective fields of endeavours is set to honour best performing Ghanaians in a special ceremony.

The Special Awards Gala-Presidential Globe African Heroes Honors primarily focuses on rewarding persons and organizations for championing the cause of the Fourth Republic Administrations at the Accra Marriott Hotel on December 29 in Accra.

It is also to project the good values and performances of the outstanding politicians, civil servants, business moguls, media personalities, celebrities, religious and traditional rulers in the country and beyond.

Already, the reputable awards body have honoured personalities in the business, medical, football and media landscapes.

Its cooperation with other institutions like Pan African Heroes Foundation has honoured prominent people like former First Lady Lordina Mahama’s organization known as the LORDINA FOUNDATION; Nana Ato Dadzie, Former Chief Of Staff in the Rawlings administration, COP Nathan Kofi Boakye; Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah; Ehunabobrim Nana Prah Agyensem, VI paramount Chief of Owirenkyi traditional area; Hon Dr. Opoku Afriyie, Hon. John Peter Amewu, Hon. Collins Owusu Amankwa, Hon. Simon Osei-Mensah, Hon. Dr. Archibald Letsa, Hon. Eric Opoku, Mr. Daniel Yaw Domelevo, Mr Osei Kwame Despite, Mr Kwaku Oteng, Nana Kwame Bediako, Mr Kwame Kyei, Gifty Akushika Lamptey, Mr Ernest Ofori Sarpong and former Black Stars Captain, Stephen Appiah.

Top executives of RIM say recognition is a key ingredient that develops a breed of leadership, hope, a giving hand and light that brightens the future of the next generation.

They also admitted that recognition is a prize to the integrity of self-made achievers who have made an impact on society.

Explaining what necessitated the forthcoming ceremony, His Royal Eminence, Ambassador Arthur Paes, Commissioner General, WODIF said: "It is necessary to note that many have contributed to the development of Ghana without being known to be appreciated for the immense contribution to make the country what it is now, hence the organization of this event".

"It is sad that great leaders and achievers of our nation have passed on without recognition. It is time to honour people whiles they are alive. That sense of recognition is medium to satisfy the soul of the achiever and compel him or her to do more.”

The forthcoming gala is set to reward individuals and politicians who excelled from previous political administrations from President Jerry John Rawlings era through John Kuffuor, John Mills, John Mahama to the current Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo administration.

Below are dignitaries pencilled down for the honours;

Rawlings’ Administration

1. Prof. Kwesi Botchwey

2. Hon. Kwamena Ahwoi

3. Kojo Yankah

4. Hon. Kofi Totobi Quakyi

5. Hon. E. T. Mensah

6. Hon. Ekwow SpioGarbrah

7. Hon. Obed Asamoah

Kuffuor’s Administration

1. Hon. Hackman Owusu Agyeman

2. Hon.Joseph BoahenAidoo

3. Hon. Alan Kwadwo Kyeremateng

4. Hon. Ambrose Dery

5. Hon. Kwame Addo Kufuor

6. Hon. Papa Owusu Ankomah

7. Hon. Richard Annan

8. Hon. Sheik I. C. Quaye

Mills’ Administration

1. Hon. Alhaji Collins Dauda

2. Hon. Dr. Samuel Sarpong

3. Hon. Hannah Tetteh

4. Hon. Dr. Kwabena Dufuor

5. Hon. Joe Oteng Adjei

6. Hon. KwesiAhwoi

7. Hon. Mark Wayongo

8. Hon. Haruna Iddrisu

9. Hon. Sherry Ayitey

Mahama’s Administration

1. Hon. Abdul Rashid Hassen Pelpuo

2. Hon. Elizabeth OfosuAdjare

3. Hon. Emmanuel Armah Kofi Buah

4. Hon. Eric Opoku

5. Hon. Julius Debrah

6. Hon. Kwabena Donkor

7. Hon. Marrietta Brew Appiah-Opong

8. Hon. Prof. Nana Jane Opoku Agyemang

9. Hon. Seth Terkper

Akufo Addo’s Administration

1. Hon. Barbara Oteng Gyasi

2. Hon. Cecilia AbenaDapaa

3. Daniel KwekuBotwe

4. Hon. Dr. Osei Yaw Adutwum

5. Hon. Henry Quartey

6. Hon. Joe Ghartey

7. Hon. John Peter Amewu

8. Prof. KwesiYankah

9. Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh

10. Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey