New Executive Members of SWAG have been sworn into office
New Executive Members of SWAG have been sworn into office

PHOTOS: New SWAG Executive Members sworn into office

The newly-elected executive of the Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG) have been inducted into office today, November 27, 2023.


The induction ceremony was held at the Ministry of Youth and Sports Conference Room in Accra.

The elected officers included the President, Kwabena Yeboah, who is leading the SWAG for the third consecutive term and Evelyn Nsiah Asare, who is also the first woman to be elected Vice President of the prestigious association.

Other members are Charles Osei Asibey (General Secretary), Kenneth Odeng Adade (Deputy General Secretary), Owuraku Nsiah (Treasurer), Mavis Amanor (Women's Commissioner) as well as Ohene Bampoe Brenya, Franklyn Anane Gyimah and Tilda Eliman Acolor who are Executive Committee Members.

Speaking at the event, President of the Ghana Journalist Association (GJA), Albert Kwabena Dwomfuor praised SWAG for the good work they had done over the years and encouraged the association to continue to weed out unprofessional characters from the profession.

Connect With Us : 0242202447 | 0551484843 | 0266361755 | 059 199 7513 |