New members of National Media Commission sworn in

BY: Graphic Online

The swearing-in ceremony of the newly constituted National Media Commission (NMC) was held at the Supreme Court building in Accra Friday.

A former Director of Newspapers of the Graphic Communications Group Limited (GCGL), Mr Yaw Boadu-Ayeboafoh, is the new chairman.

He takes over from Nana Kwasi Gyan-Apenteng, who served as Chairman of the NMC from 2015 to November 2018.
Members of the NMC.

Read also: Yaw Boadu-Ayeboafoh elected NMC chairman

The members of the re-constituted commission are Nii Addokwei Moffatt representing Ghana Association of Writers, Rev. Dr. Mrs Comfort Asare (National Council of Women and Development), Mr Yaw Buabeng Asamoah (Parliament), Mr Kwame Anyimadu-Antwi (Parliament), Mr Richard Mawuli Quashigah (Parliament), Mr William Orleans Oduro (Ghana Bar Association), Mr Prince Hari Crystal (Ghana Independent Broadcasters Association) and Nana Addo Gyau Akabisa II (Ghana National Association of Teachers).

Ghana News Headlines

For latest news in Ghana, visit Graphic Online news headlines page Ghana news page

Others are Mr Roland Affail Monney (Ghana Journalists Association), Mr Bright Blewu (Ghana Journalists Association), Dr Andy Ofori-Birikorang (Training Institutions and Communicators), Joseph Debrah-Gyamfi (Trades Union Congress - Ghana), Hajj Muhammed Amir Kpakpo Addo (Muslim Group), Sir Benedict Batabe Assorow (Christian Group) Mr Elorm Edward Desewu (Private Newspaper Publishers Association of Ghana) and Ms Elaine Sam (Institute of Public Relations of Ghana), Mr Yaw Boadu-Ayeboafoh (Office of President) and Mr Yaw Sarpong Boateng (Office of President).

They took the oath of allegiance and the official oath which were administered by Mr Justice Julius Ansah, a justice of the Supreme Court.