EC boss, Jean Mensah
EC boss, Jean Mensah

EC sets Jan 10 for nominations for Ayawaso West Wuogon by-election

The Electoral Commission (EC) has set Thursday, January 10 to Saturday, January 12, 2019 to receive nominations for the Ayawaso West Wuogon constitueuncy by-election.

Aspirants are also expected to pay a filing fee of GH₵10,000.


A statement issued on Thursday and signed by the Chairperson of the Commission, Mrs Jean Mensa said, the nominations will be received at the Ayawaso District Office of the Commission between the hours of 9:00am to 12 noon and 2:00pm to 5:00pm on each day.

The by-election is scheduled to take place on Thursday, January 31, 2019 following the death of the Member of Parliament for the constituency, Emmanuel Kyeremanten Agyarko.


Connect With Us : 0242202447 | 0551484843 | 0266361755 | 059 199 7513 |

Like what you see?

Hit the buttons below to follow us, you won't regret it...