At the 27th GJA awards: See who won what
Alberto Mario Noretti, receiving award for Best News Report (Print) from Yaw Boadu-Ayeboafoh (left), Chairman of the National Media Commission

At the 27th GJA awards: See who won what [VIDEO]

At the 27th Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) Awards on Sunday, the GJA conferred the Journalist of the Year award for 2022 on Erastus Asare Donkor.

A journalist with the Multimedia Group, Mr Donkor who is based in Kumasi and reports from the Ashanti Region, also won the Best Reporter for Illegal Mining, Television (TV) Category.

A freelance journalist, Francisca Enchill, was also crowned as the Female Journalist of the Year.

Her work, which was aired on Joy News, a member of the Multimedia Group, won her the Best Investigative Journalist. 

Graphic wins six awards

Five journalists of the Graphic Communications Group Ltd (GCGL) also won awards  on  the night.

They are Della Russel Ocloo, who won the Best Journalist in Agric & Food Security; Alberto Mario Noretti won Best in News for Print Category; Efia Akese won Features (Print); Kester Aburam Korankye won the Best in Road Safety, with Mohammed Fugu, winning the Best Journalist in Domestic Tourism.

The flagship brand of the GCGL,Daily Graphic, continued its run with the Best Newspaper Layout award for 2022, having won it many times.

New media establishment, The Fourth Estate, had two of its journalists winning awards. 

Seth J. Bokpe won Democracy and Good Governance, with Edward Adeti also picking up Crime/Court.
Other award winners were Anthony Adongo Apubeo, Ghana News Agency (GNA), Education; Beatrice Senadju, Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC), Health; Vivian Adu, Atinka Media, Gender, with Fred Duhoe of Citi TV winning the Best News Report (TV).

Also, Akua Oforiwa Darko (GBC) won the Best Environment & Science Report; Gifty Adjei (GBC) won Best in Features (TV); Emma Davies of Multimedia Group won Business/Economics; with Kweku Bolton (GBC) winning Arts & Entertainment.

Again, Emmanuel Dzivenu of Joy Prime won Best Report for Disability; Eric Mensah-Ayettey (Myjoyonline) won Columnist; with Ridwan Karim Dini-Osman of EIB Network, winning the Best Feature, Radio Category. 

Rev. Dr Felix Dela Klutse writing for Pent Media Centre, won Features, Online Category; Doreen Ampofo (GBC), Documentary (Radio), with Godwin Asediba of Media General, winning the Best Documentary (TV).

List of all awardees:

  • PAV Ansah award for the journalist of the year: Erastus Asare Donkor, Multimedia Group Limited
  • Collincia Affah, UCC: Best student journalist
  • Female journalist of the year: Francisca Enchill, Joynews
  • Komla Dumor Most promising journalist of the year: Neta Kris Abiana Parsram (Multimedia)

List of awardees and categories:

  1. Fred Duhoe, Citi TV: Best News Reporter TV.
  2. Alberto Mario Noretti, The Mirror: Best News Reporter (Print)
  3. Gifty Adjei, GBC: Best News Feature
  4. Felix Dela Klutse, Pent Media: Best News Feature (Online)
  5. Ridwan Karim Dini-Osman, EIB: Best Feature Radio
  6. Efia Akese, The Mirror: Best Feature Print
  7. Godwin Asediba, Media General: Best documentary (TV)
  8. Doreen Ampofo, GBC: Best documentary (Radio)
  9. Eric Mensah-Ayettey, TV3: Best columnist
  10. Anthony Adongo Apubeo, GNA: Best in Education
  11. Francisca Enchill, Joy News, Freelance : Best investigative journalism
  12. Kweku Bolton, GBC: Arts and Entertainment
  13. Emma Davis, Multimedia group: Business and economic
  14. Akua Oforiwaa Darko, GBC: Environment
  15. Beatrice Senadju, GBC: Best Health.
  16. Della Russell Ocloo, Daily Graphic: Agriculture and food security
  17. Seth J. Bokpe, The fourth Estate: Democracy and Good Governance
  18. Vivian Adu, Atinka Media village: Gender
  19. Edward Adeti, The fourth Estate: Crime and court
  20. Mohammed Fugu, Daily graphic: Domestic Tourism Print
  21. Kester Korankye, Daily Graphic: Road safety
  22. Erastus Asare Donkor, Multimedia: Illegal mining
  23. Critical issues, UTV: Best TV program (Ghanaian language)
  24. Efisem, (Atinka Media Village): Radio Ghanaian language
  25. Ghana Tonight, Media General: Beat TV programme English language
  26. Emmanuel Dzivenu, Joy prime: Best reporter on Disability
  27. Newsfile, Joy FM: Best radio programme English
  28. Daily Graphic, Graphic Communications Group Ltd: Best Newspaper layout

more to follow...

Connect With Us : 0242202447 | 0551484843 | 0266361755 | 059 199 7513 |