Top executives to be inducted into Corporate Ghana Hall of Fame

BY: Maurice Quansah
Mr Talal Fattal receiving his prize from Mr Yofi Grant, CEO of the GIPC (left) at the inaugural ceremony

Some of the heavyweights in the business community will be honoured on Friday night at the second Corporate Ghana Hall of Fame Awards at the Marriott Hotel at Airport City, Accra.

A flagship forum of top-tier executives in thriving business sectors across the country, it provides a platform for members to individually and collectively contribute to the growth of corporate Ghana, through sharing of knowledge and experiences with critical business associations like the Private Enterprises Foundation (PEF), Association of Ghana Industries (AGI), Ghana Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GNCCI), as well as other public policy makers and implementers.

Friday's event will be held on the theme, “Bonding the Ghanaian Business Community for Ghana Beyond Aid”. It will be graced by personalities such as the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament and MP for Bekwai, Mr Joseph Osei-Owusu; the General Secretary of the Organisation of African Trade Union Unity, Mr Arekzi Mezhaud; and the Commissioner General of the Ghana Revenue Authority, Mr Ammishaddai Owusu-Amoah.

Led by GIPC board chairman, Mr Kwasi Abeasi, the Corporate Ghana Hall of Fame Awards recognises and celebrates the professional accomplishments of outstanding members of the corporate community.

Some of the maiden inductees into the Corporate Ghana Hall of Fame

Among prominent personalities to be inducted into the Corporate Ghana Hall of Fame are Mr Sampson Kwaku Boafo (Board Chairman of the Minerals Commission), Mr Alex Kwaku Korankye (Chairman of the Middle Belt Development Authority), Mr Kwabena Obeng (Watch-and-Dine Cinema), Rev Ismaila Hansmittson Awudu (National Road Safety Commission), Dr Ernest Ofori Sarpong (Special Ice) and Mr Hayssam Fakhry (Interplast Ghana).

Others include Prof. Christopher Ameyaw-Akumfi (Ghana Infrastructure Investment Fund), Mr Mukesh V. Thakwani (B5 Plus), Mr Kwaku Awortwi (Board VRA), Mr Daniel McKorley (McDan Group), Mr Michael Gyapah (G4S Security), Mr Robert Kutin (Allship Logistics Limited and Ghana Maritime Authority), Mr Stephen Ayesu Ntim (Lands Commission), Mr Frank Herbert Davis (DVLA) and Dr Gladys Norley Ashitey (National Population Council).

The maiden Hall of Fame induction saw corporate titans such as Mr Abeasi, Mr Talal Fattal (CEO of Caesar’s Court and former CEO of Metro TV), Dr Alex Anyah of Holy Trinity Medical Centre, Mr Roman Krabel of Accra City Hotel, Mr Aheto Abiola Tsegah of Unicom Chemist and Mr Bernard M. Joseph of Sunshine Healthcare Limited joining the exclusive class.