NPP inaugurates two committees

BY: Political Desk Report
Mr John Boadu
Mr John Boadu

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has inaugurated two committees to organise its manifesto launch and to scrutinise the records of its parliamentary candidates to ensure their eligibility to contest in the December 7, 2020 polls.

A nine-member manifesto launch committee, under the chairmanship of Mrs Oboshie Sai-Cofie, is tasked to ensure a successful launch of the manifesto on August 22, 2020 in Cape Coast.

Other members of the manifesto launch committee, which was inaugurated last Thursday, are Mrs Ursula Owusu Ekuful; Sammi Awuku; Lord Commey; Evron Hughes; Kwabena Abankwa Yeboah; Collins Nuamah; Robert Kutin Jnr; Kate Gyamfua and Abibata Shanni Mahama.


A statement from the Office of the General Secretary of the NPP, Mr John Boadu, said the party also inaugurated the Parliamentary Candidates (PCs) Verification Committee.

It said the committee was mandated to scrutinise and verify all relevant records of the party’s parliamentary candidates to ensure they met all the eligibility requirements enshrined in the 1992 Constitution before they filed their nomination forms with the Electoral Commission (EC).

It said private legal practitioner, Mr Frank Davies, was the chairman of the committee with other members being Mrs Cecilia Dapaah; Dr Clifford Braimah; Francis Albert Nyonyo; Gifty Oware-Aboagye and Kofi Nti.

The Secretary to the Committee is Evans Nimako to be assisted by Alhaji Iddi Muhayu-Deen, it said.


The statement said Mr Boadu, who inaugurated both committees, charged the members of the committees to discharge their responsibility with diligence in order to vindicate the confidence reposed in them by the party leadership.

For their part, the chairpersons of the committees, who spoke on behalf of their members, thanked the party leadership for the opportunity to serve on the respective committees and promised to work assiduously to further the party’s interest at all material times. - #GhanaVotes2020#