Ibrahim Mohammed Murtala
Ibrahim Mohammed Murtala

NDC’s Murtala wins Tamale Central

The National Democratic Congress’ parliamentary candidate, Ibrahim Mohammed Murtala, has won the Tamale Central Constituency seat.

Provisional results show that Murtala polled 41,156 votes while the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) Dr Ibrahim Anyars polled 33,699 votes.

In the presidential election, NDC’s John Dramani won with 45,206 votes while the NPP’s Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo polled 28,897 votes.

Connect With Us : 0242202447 | 0551484843 | 0266361755 | 059 199 7513 |