NDC announces sectoral spokespersons for its Election 2020 Manifesto

BY: Graphic.com.gh

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has appointed various Sectoral Spokespersons to speak to key areas of the party’s 2020 Peoples’ Manifesto.

A statement issued by the party said the appointed spokespersons who have been tasked by the leadership of the party to work under the Communication Bureau of the party to effectively communicate the programmes and policies captured in the party’s 2020 manifesto, will be available for media interviews after the manifesto launch which is slated for Monday, 7th September, 2020.

The party humbly calls on all media stations across the country to contact the under listed persons in respect of interviews, questions and all other queries pertaining to the broad thematic areas of the Peoples’ manifesto.

1. Job Creation
• Mrs. Mona Quartey
• Mr. Sebastian Deh

2. Agriculture
• Eric Opoku
• Dr. Yakubu Alhassan
• Mr. Peter Nuhu
• Mr. Henry Yamson
• Sampson Ahi

3. Education
• Peter Nortsu-Kotoe
• Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa
• Dr. Clement Apaak
• Prof. G.KT Oduro

4. Finance & Economy
• Ato Forson
• Isaac Adongo
• Fiifi Fiavi Kwetey
• John Jinapor

5. Infrastructure
• Felix Ofosu Kwakye
• Mrs. Gizella Tetteh-Agbotui
• Samuel Nartey George
• Kwame Agbozah
• Adam Mutawakilu

6. Health
• Dr. Edward Omane Boamah
• Mintah Akandoh
• Dr. Victor Bampoe
• Mr. Sylvester Mensah
• Dr. Grace Ayensu (COVID-19)
• Dr. Jehu Appiah (COVID-19)
• Dr. Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings (COVID-19)

7. Security
• James Agalga
• Supt. Lanchene Toubu Comrade

8. Governance
• Joyce Bawa Mogtari
• Amb. Sam Pee Yalley
• Mr. Seth Ofori

9. Local Governance
• Nii Lante Vanderpuye
• Alhaji Mohammed Doku
• Abdul Aziz
• Thomas Ampem Nyarko

10. Sports
* Dickson Kyere-Duah
* Nii Lante Vanderpuye

11. Youth Development
• Edem Agbana
• Benedicta Lasi Esq.
• Julian Yaw. Cobbinah
• Ruth Dela Sedoh

12. Gender and Social Protection
• Nana Oye Lithur
• Dr. Kpessah White
• Laadi Ayii Ayamba

13. Zongo and Muslim affairs
• Baba Jamal
• Alhaji Mohammed Naziru
• Amadu Sorogo
• Abass Fuseini

14. Creative Arts
• Rex Omar
• Baba Abu Sadique