Alban Bagbin picks NDC presidential nomination form

BY: Enoch Darfah Frimpong

The Second Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Alban S.K. Bagbin has picked nomination forms to contest the upcoming presidential primary of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC).

A leading member of the NDC and a member of the Bagbin campaign team David Jawara Banye picked the form on behalf of Mr Bagbin reports Graphic Online's Gertrude Ankah Nyavi.

Mr David Jawara Banye paid GHȼ20,000 in cash to pick the form for Mr Bagbin.

This brings to five the total number of aspirants who have picked nomination forms.

They are John Dramani Mahama, Prof Joshua Alabi, Sylvester Mensah, Stephen Atubiga and Alban S.K. Bagbin.

Ghana News Headlines

For latest news in Ghana, visit Graphic Online news headlines page Ghana news page

Seven other aspirants who had expressed interest in the contest did not show up to pick the form by the 5pm closing time on Tuesday.

They are Ekwow Spio Garbrah, Elipklim Agbemava, Nurudeen Idrissu, Kojo Bonsu, Goosie Tanoh, Rickets Hagan and David Dotsey Kwami Kuwadah.

Read also: Sly Mensah and Stephen Atubiga pick NDC presidential nomination forms

Prof Joshua Alabi picks NDC presidential nomination form

Writer's email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.